REPUBLICAN PARTY OF MINNESOTA **SENATE DISTRICT 40** ENDORSING CONVENTION AGENDA April 6, 2024 – 9:00 AM REGISTRATION - 10:00 AM GAVEL Advent Lutheran Church | 3000 Hamline Ave N., Roseville MN 55113

- 1. Call to Order, Invocation, Pledge of Allegiance
- 2. Election of Convention Chair, Secretary, & Committees (see back)
- 3. Reading of the Convention Call
- 4. Presentation on MNGOP Structure, CD4 & State Conventions, Q&A
- 5. CD4 Candidate Speeches
- 6. Report of the Credentials Committee & Seating of Alternates
- 7. Declaration of Quorum
- 8. Vote to approve Rules
- 9. Consideration of amendments to SD40 Constitution
- 10. Consideration of Endorsement of House 40A Candidate (majority vote)
 - a. Report of Candidate Search/Nomination Committee
 - b. House Candidate Endorsement Speeches
 - c. Vote for House Endorsement (60% vote for endorsement)
- 11. Consideration of Endorsement of House 40B Candidate (majority vote)
 - a. Report of Candidate Search/Nomination Committee
 - b. House Candidate Endorsement Speeches
 - c. Vote for House Endorsement (60% vote for endorsement)
- 12. Election of Delegates to CD4/State Convention
- 13. Resolution's Committee Report
- 14. Other Business
- 15. Adjournment

Beverage and snack break will take place in Fellowship Hall when agenda allows

SENATE DISTRICT 40 COMMITTEE

SENATE TEAM	VOLUNTEERS
Official Convention Arrangement Convener	Michelle Manke, Chair
Official Call Preparation	Michelle Manke, Chair
Convention Chair	Matt Dean
Convention Secretary:	Mark Storkamp
Parliamentarian	Paul Wikstrom
Invocation:	Pastor Matthew Basich
Pledge:	Michelle Manke
Time Keeper:	Tom Jensen
Sgt at Arms	Preston Schmidt
Tellers (need 3):	Tom Jensen, Kathy McCarthy, Neil Negstad, Kathryn Smith
Cashier:	Preston Schmidt, Rachel Japuntich, Chris Sears
Set Up (need 2):	
Take Down (need 2):	
Hospitality	Susan Erickson, Michelle Manke
COMMITTEES	
#1 Arrangements	Michelle Manke, Sue Erickson, Preston Schmidt
#2 Rules	Jonathan Thomas, Tom Jensen, Paul Wikstrom (C)
#3 Constitution/Bylaw	Jonathan Thomas, Gary Peterson (C), Jerry Peterson, Paul Wikstrom
#4 Platform Resolutions	Tom Jensen (C), Lynn Carlson, Chris Sears
#5 Nominations (5)	Sue Erickson, Preston Schmidt, Neil Negsted
#6 Credentials / Registration	Jonathan & Grace Thomas, Sharon Peterson, Pauline Sanders